Poem of the Day


I have roughly 2-3 hours left of the day and I have yet to write my poem.  So here goes nothing.  (It’s probably going to be crummy)

Sometimes I feel so alone

Stuck in this orbit

Around planets and life

I am separated in empty space

The stars are distant dots of hope and

Then even when I’m on a planet I’m lonely

So better to be alone by myself

Than be alone surrounded by people

Tell me what you thought, tell me if you ever feel this way, tell me about your breakfast.  I don’t care.  Just let me know someone out there is listening.  (Or, er, reading.  Same difference.)  Thanks.

One thought on “Poem of the Day

  1. I’ve travelled on business quite a bit over the last 30 years > most times alone. Got used to my own company…yeah, I can go long periods (upto 5 weeks) without intimate company…and I don’t cheat on my wife when away.

    I can relate to being “alone surrounded by people”

Tell me what you really think, I won't be offended...

