Poem of the Day


The world is not
Even quiet during the night
There is no peace
Of mind
No everlasting joy because
Everyone sees the light
Eventually everyone dies
And all that we do is gone
And forgotten
And therein it is
The true beauty of life-
Its fickleness,
Its change,
Its temporary
And no one really has sanity

Im tired and it has errors but there is my poem. Now to bed… Dont take the thing too seriously, just I read a book recently that got me thinking about how even famous people are forgotten after hundreds or thousands of years. So why is the journey of life worth it? If I have improved even one life, made someone laugh, donated money to a charity, helped someone even simply smile through this blog… Mine was worth it. That may be the point of life- to help others smile. Maybe everyones purpose is different. Okay philosophical moment over.

Maybe we are all puppets controlled by giants. Bob the Martian, over and out.

5 thoughts on “Poem of the Day

  1. I didn’t see any errors. Hey I was wondering, would you be interested in joining my virtual ms walk team? I don’t have anyone from Mars yet. Just let me know and I’ll give you more info.

Tell me what you really think, I won't be offended...

